Academic Advisory Boards of individual MTZ® -Awards

The Academic Advisory Boards were provided by the BMBF/PTJ Jülich, and respectively by each institution to curate the individual MTZ® -Awards:

Members of the national selection panel of the MTZ®-Award for Medical Systems Biology:

Prof. Dr. Roland Eils - German Cancer Research Center (dkfz.) Heidelberg
PD Dr. Ursula Klingmüller -German Cancer Research Center (dkfz.) Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Edda Klipp - Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics Berlin
Prof.Dr. Ursula Kummer Department of "Modeling of Biological Processes" BioQuant Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Marwan - MPI for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems Magdeburg
Prof. Dr. Siegfried Neumann - Senior Consultant R+D Merck KGaA
Prof. Dr. Jens Reich - Max Delbrück Center Berlin
Prof. Dr. Jens Timmer - Institute of Physics at the University of Freiburg
Prof. Dr. Olaf Wolkenhauer -Institute of Informatics and Electrical Engineering University Rostock

Board of Trustees for the MTZ®-MPI-Award:
Prof. Dr. Hans. R. Schöler
Prof. Dr. Ralf H. Adams
Prof. Dr. Dietmar Vestweber

Board of Trustees for the MTZ®-BIOQUANT-Award for Systems Biology:
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Wolfrum - BIOQUANT Founding Director
Prof. Dr. Roland Eils - BIOQUANT Founding Director
Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Kräusslich - BIOQUANT Founding Director
The trustees have the authority to appoint further members to the Board.

Board of Trustees for the MTZ®-Förderpreis:
Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Hans-Jochen Schiewer - Rektor der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg (chairman)
Prof. Dr. Lore Hühn, Philosophie
Prof. Dr. med. Giovanni Maio, Medizin
Prof. Dr. Gunther Neuhaus, Biologie
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Schockenhoff, Theologie
Prof. Dr. Silja Vöneky, Rechtswissenschaft

Board of Trustees for the MTZ®award
Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Windolf (chairman)
Prof. Dr. med. Arndt Borkhardt
Prof. Dr. med. Klaus Dieter Pfeffer
Prof. Dr. med. Jürgen Schrader